Skip to main content

Downtown Safety Measures Prepares Stakeholders for Spring Festival Season

Representatives from SXSW, Austin Police Department, Austin Transportation Department, Capital Metro and UT Athletics joined us at last week’s Downtown Safety Measures event to help downtown stakeholders prepare for the busy Spring Festival Season.

We heard details on upcoming events, learned about safety plans and took a closer look at Spring Festival Season street closures, including 6th St. area closures, Red River area closuresRainey (South) area closures, Rainey (North) area closures, Convention Center area closures

 

If you couldn’t make it, be sure to watch the live stream recording and reach out to the event panelists with any follow-up questions:

SXSW
John Badcock, Communications Center: john@sxsw.com
Connor Tester, Parking and Permits: connor@sxsw.com
Christian Mella, Event Info: christian@sxsw.com

UT Athletics
Charles Branch: charles.branch@austin.utexas.edu 
James Barr, UT Athletics: james.barr@athletics.utexas.edu

City of Austin
Assistant Chief Joe Chacon, Austin Police Department: joseph.chacon@austintexas.gov
Michael Suda, Austin Transportation Department, Austin Center for Events Transit: michael.suda@austintexas.gov

Capital Metro
Sam Sargent, Capital Metro and Movability Board of Directors: sam.sargent@capmetro.org

 

Watch the Downtown Safety Measures live stream recording:

Posted by Downtown Austin on Thursday, February 13, 2020

Sign up here to receive Downtown Austin Alliance email updates.

Go
 Close