Rain Showers Likely
/ 33 °F
Rain Showers Likely

Nov 17

17th Street

Trinity Street to San Jacinto Blvd

Nov 17

4th Street

Guadalupe to San Antonio



Downtown offers the best of Austin, amplified. This is where creativity and ingenuity meet to deliver the latest foodie hotspots, legendary live music venues, one-of-a-kind shops, and year-round outdoor fun. Rock out or relax – it’s your call. LET’S GO


Downtown is the epicenter of Austin’s 24/7 idea exchange. This is where enterprises headquarter and entrepreneurs incubate, all harnessing our city’s incredible talent pool, business-friendly infrastructure and uniquely collaborative culture. LET’S GO


Downtown Austin offers residences to suit any style, whether you’re renting or putting down roots. This is where city excitement meets creature comforts – your walkable new neighborhood puts both nightly entertainment and daily essentials within easy reach.LET’S GO



Meet the leaders guiding our growth.

The Downtown Alliance's passionate board members lend their time and talent to shaping downtown’s future.



2017-2018 Downtown Austin Alliance

Board and Advisory Board



Chair:  Carol Polumbo, McCall, Parkhurst & Horton, L.L.P.

Vice Chair: Michael Kennedy, Avison Young

Secretary: S. Whitney May Knight, Allensworth & Porter

Treasurer: Jennifer Wiebrand, Gables Residential


Large Property Owners

Bob Barnes, IBC Bank

David Bodenman, Highland Resources

Tim Burris, Silicon Labs

Susie Gray, Austin American-Statesman

Tim Hendricks, Cousins Properties Inc.

Drew McQuade, W Hotel

Adam Nims, Trammell Crow Company

Andy Smith, Lincoln Property Company

Fernando Urrutia, Lionstone Investments



Drew Bridges, JMI Realty

Nancy Burns, Norwood Tower Management

Bobby Dillard, Cielo Realty Partners

David Kahn, Colina West

Douglas Manchester, Manchester Financial

Mac Pike, Sutton Company

Jim Ritts, Austin Theatre Alliance

Lance Stumpf, Driskill Hotel

Jennifer Wiebrand, Gables Residential



David DeSilva, East Sixth Street Property Improvement District

Allen Green, Wells Fargo Wealth Management

*Charles Heimsath, Capitol Market Research

S. Whitney May Knight, Allensworth & Porter

Leon Shadowen, Brandywine Realty Trust

Joel Sher, Congress Holdings Group

*Sania Shifferd, BOKA Powell, LLC

Doug Guller, ATX Brands


Associate Members

Aaron Vollmer,  RUNA Workshop

*Kevin Brown, Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis, LLP

Jay Hartzell, UT McCombs School of Business

Nikelle Meade, Husch Blackwell

Craig Staley, Royal Blue Grocery

Kristin Chiles, Google

Christann Vasquez, Seton Family of Hospitals

Larry Graham, Texas Gas Service

*Jeff Howard, McLean & Howard

*Stephen Roberts, Clark Hill Strasburger 

Delaine Ward, Austin Bar Association

Jerry Frey, CBRE


Public Members

Steve Adler, City of Austin

Gerald Daugherty, Travis County

Molly Beth Malcolm, Austin Community College

Amy Shaw Thomas, The University of Texas System

Larry Wallace, Central Health

Kirk Watson, State of Texas

Linda Watson, Capital Metro


* Denotes committee chair


Advisory Board

Tom Stacy, Capridge Partners

Bobbie Barker

Bill Keenan

Bill Renfro

Bill McLellan

Beverly Silas

Carl Daywood

Cathy Coneway

Eva Martin

Fred Schmidt

Hayden Brooks

John Horton

Jim McBride

John A. Barclay

John Nyfeler

John Rosato

Jeff Trigger

Kent Collins

O. Philip Breland, Jr.

Rob Roy

Robert Gaston

Sinclair Black

Terry Boothe

Tim Finley

C. Wade Cooper

Will Wynn